Naar Zorgvrager

Mr Tom Zorgvrager 

Registered on : 1811-2018

Age: 63 year old

Town/county :  Amsterdam

Nationality :  Netherlands

Marital status : Single

Desired start date :  31 Oktober

Expensive care period :  2-3 months

Qualification :  Nurse, Nurse level 3

Experience minimum :  at least 6 months relevant (with or non hospital) care experience.

Knowledge of languages : Fluent German and English.

Training at least : Health training qualifier

Diploma, Training experience needed: Compulsory

Driver needed :  important

Smoking allowed : yes, but only outdoor

Alcohol allowed : Not allowed

Personality attributes that would best fit the client:

Personality attributes that would best fit the client: Knowledge of elderly care in general, implement the General day-to-day activities, The career does groceries, be able to empathize with the aging man,have patience,relaxed and positive personality.

TASKS (CONCISE):

Personal hygiene, help with washing, bathing, brushing teeth, dress up, undressing etc. The au pair should give guidance in the daily hygiene.

History:

Mr. Tom  has his own road-making company and worked for years in that company. Because of the car accident he cannot practice his profession.

PHYSICAL WELL-BEING:

Type / amount of movement not appropriate for age / physical condition.
Sitting lifestyle, little movement

Mobility / transfer:

Healthcare provider performs transfers with passive ceiling lift.

Dear Career,

My name Tom 63 years old and I am suffered of a paraplegia due to an accident.
I limited by it in his self-reliance and he is dependent on a wheelchair.
I live in senior home and holds a passive ceiling lift in my bedroom.
I am partial paraplegia, paralysis from waist, deformities left hand, decubitus, Cerebro Vascular (DCV), psoriasis.
I am incontinent and make uses Diaper.

What we look for
A Nurse with experience in care for elderly paralyzed person. Someone who really cares and is friendly, in a good mood.
Work is 40 hours in week (24 hours service), live in.
Helping personal care: bathing, personal hygiene, dressing, feeding, transferring patient from bed to bed/ in to wheelchair. To go out with him. Outdoor exercise. Housekeeping, activities, cooking, cleaning. Visit Doctor.
You maintain contact with family and general practitioner and possibly also with social work, nurse or physiotherapist.
We are looking for German speaking candidate, someone with experience with lifter to do the transfer from wheelchair and to bed. We need 2 Nurses who wish to shift work . Or wish to stay for minimum 6 months.
Kind regards,
Family Tom

Lees wat zorgvragers zeggen over ons

door mvrw. Homayer, Amsterdam

"Thanks Babs Zorg Bureau: Frederic and Barbora, all your help over the last 4 years or so, since we first engaged Living Assistance. Your carers and service were exemplary and made mum and dad’s final years easier than ..... "

Share This